Skip to content
Edit on GitHub

Change Team Plan and Team Size

In this section, you learn how to:

Change Team Plan

When you create a team, it is on the Free plan by default. This plan is designed for teams just starting out with collaboration: you can invite one other team member and import as many repositories as you want. For more advanced collaboration functionality, you can upgrade to the Team or Enterprise plans. A detailed comparison of the different plans can be found in the Iterative Studio pricing page.

To change the plan for your team, go to the Plan and billing section within Team settings. Then, within the Current plan card, click on Change plan.

A plan comparison page will open. This page provides detailed comparison of the different plans in Iterative Studio. Your current plan will be marked with a Current plan label.

If you are currently on the Free plan

You can upgrade to the Team plan or to the Enterprise plan.

  • To upgrade to the Team plan, click on the Upgrade button. Then, select the number of seats (collaborators) you want in your team.

The total payable amount will be shown. For details of how the payable amount is calculated, refer to billing and payment.

To make the payment and upgrade the plan, click on Confirm. You will be redirected to our payment processor, Stripe, for making the payment. Once your payment is successful, you will be redirected back to the team settings page in Iterative Studio. Here, you will see that your team is now in the Team plan.

Each collaborator and pending invite takes up a seat in the team. For example, if you have 5 seats in your team which has 3 collaborators and 2 pending invites, you cannot add any more members until you remove a collaborator or pending invite, or increase the number of seats.

  • To upgrade to the Enterprise plan, click on the Contact Us button and you will be redirected to a Calendly form where you can schedule a call with our in-house experts who will try to understand your needs and suggest a suitable plan and pricing.

If you are currently on the Team plan

You can downgrade to the Free plan or upgrade to the Enterprise plan.

  • To downgrade to the Free plan, you must first make sure that your team does not have more than 2 collaborators or pending invites. Then, click on the Downgrade button.

    When you downgrade, you will receive a refund based on the number of days remaining in the billing period. If there are any discrepancies in the refunded amount, please contact us.

  • To upgrade to the Enterprise plan, click on the Contact Us button.

If you are currently on the Enterprise plan

For any changes to the plan, please contact your focal point at Iterative.

Change Team Size

You can also change the size of your team within the Team or Enterprise plan at any point during your subscription.

If you are currently on the Free plan

To change the number of seats in your team, upgrade to the Team or Enterprise plan.

If you are currently on the Team plan

To change the number of seats in your team, go to the Plan and billing section within Team settings. Then, within the Current plan card, click on Change seats. Then, select the desired number of seats.

  • If you are increasing the number of seats, you will have to pay for the additional seats. The payable amount is pro-rated based on the number of days remaining in the billing period.
  • If you are decreasing the number of seats, a credit balance will be computed based on the number of days remaining in the billing period. This credit balance will be used in future payments.

The total payable amount and any changes to your credit balance will be displayed after you select the number of seats.

To make the payment (or accept the credit balance) and increase/decrease the number of seats, click on Confirm.

If you are currently on the Enterprise plan

To change the number of seats in your team, please contact your focal point at Iterative.

Content

🐛 Found an issue? Let us know! Or fix it:

Edit on GitHub

Have a question? Join our chat, we will help you:

Discord Chat