Edit on GitHub

Remove a model, version, or stage assignment

When you remove (deprecate) a model, deregister a version or unassign a stage, Iterative Studio creates Git tags that indicate the action and saves the tags in your Git repository.

These actions can be found in the 3-dot menu next to the model name in the models dashboard (see the section highlighted in purple below).

These actions are also available in the model details page:

  • Deprecate model action is present in the 3-dot menu next to the model name.

Deprecate model

  • Deregister version button is present next to the version dropdown.

Deprecate model

  • Click on the relevant stage assignment pill in the Stages section to reveal the Unassign stage menu item.

Deprecate model

To remove all of a project's models from Iterative Studio without deprecating them, you can simply delete the project.
You can also remove a model version or stage assignment by removing the corresponding Git tag directly from your Git repository. But this destroys the audit trail of the original version registration or stage assignment action.

🐛 Found an issue? Let us know! Or fix it:

Edit on GitHub

Have a question? Join our chat, we will help you:

Discord Chat